This is the "Home" page of the "Economics" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Economics   Tags: cfl  

Last Updated: Mar 29, 2014 URL: http://libguides.und.edu/economics Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Library Catalog BOOK Search (all UND)

Advanced Search

  Interlibrary Loan

 

LIBRARY MATERIALS for the ECONOMICS DEPARTMENT at UND. Key references, journal databases, working papers & publications are listed below. Use tabs above for more resources.

KEY DATABASES FOR JOURNAL ARTICLES (Click Journal Articles Tab above for more)

 

  • EconLit
    FIRST CHOICE for Economics journals. Use Find it UND links to serch for full-text articles.
  • Business Source Premier
    EBSCOhost--Full text, business database of scholarly economics and business journals and other sources. Has MarketLine (to replace Datamonitor) reports to help in analyzing companies for case studies.
  • Elsevier ScienceDirect
    Full-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science. FREE FULL TEXT ARTICLES HAVE A GREEN BOX.
  • Business Insights: Global
    Business & Industry Information
  • IDEAS
    Online Web Site From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. This is basically the RePEc Research & Working Papers database (listed below). It includes Articles & more.
  • JSTOR
    A trusted archive of important scholarly journals. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines. As an archival source it extends further back in history, but it also lacks the most recent 4-6 years of research.
  • SCOPUS
    Scientific, technical, social science, and medical literature with links to subscribed full text articles. Allows citation tracking. NOT working with Internet Explorer at this time.
  • Wiley InterScience
    In 2008 merged with Blackwell Synergy to deliver 1400 Wiley-Blackwell journals, and more than 6000 online books, reference works, databases, protocols and other electronic resources through one integrated service. FREE FULL TEXT ARTICLES HAVE AN UNLOCKED YELLOW BOX

BASIC REFERENCE FOR ECONOMICS (Click E-Books or Reference Tabs Above for More)

RESEARCH & WORKING PAPERS

INTER-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION PUBLICATIONS

  • Best Practices Database (in Improving the Living Environment)
    The Best Practices database is a joint product of UN-HABITAT, and the Best Practices Partners. This searchable database contains over 3,800 proven solutions from more than 140 countries to the common social, economic and environmental problems of an urbanizing world.
  • OECDiLibrary (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development)
    OECD brings together the governments of countries committed to democracy and the market economy from around the world to: support sustainable economic growth, boost employment, raise living standards maintain financial stability, assist other countries' economic development, and contribute to growth in world trade. The Organisation provides a setting where governments compare policy experiences, seek answers to common problems, and coordinate policies.
  • international Monetary Fund (IMF) Publications
  • Labordoc. International Labor Organization Library. United Nations.
    The International Labor Organization of the United Nations manages this online catalog providing access to the library's physical materials along with 350,000-plus electronic reports, data, proceedings and papers dealing with work-related issues worldwide. One drawback is that parts are password protected forcing researchers to look for other means of acquiring material. As a discovery tool, this site is extremely invaluable.
  • UNESCO
    United Nations Educational, Scientific & Cultural Organization -- online resources.
  • World Bank Working Papers & More
    Under Research find things such as Policy Research Working Papers. Some of the working papers are full text or in PDF. Under Data find things such as The World Development Indicators (WDI).
  • World Trade Organization (WTO) Publications

Associations

CONTACT

Profile Image
Janet Rex (Photo-2001)
Contact Info
Room 238
Chester Fritz Library
University of North Dakota
3051 University Ave Stop 9000
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9000
701-777-4641
or toll free 1-888-557-7117 ext 5
janet.rex@library.und.edu
Send Email

    Suggest a resource or website!

 

    Your Comments

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip