WELCOME
Your Comments
BEGINNING ESSENTIALS FOR DISTANCE ACCESS--Click tabs above for more!
- 1.a. MY UND--CLAIM UNIVERSITY E-MAIL ACCOUNTClaim account here. Use your university e-mail as your interlibrary loan contact information and for accessing online materials/databases. Your username is before the @ of your e-mail account (usually firstname.lastname) & your password is your e-mail password.
- 1.b. MY UND--Links to university e-mail & other essential linksAccess MY UND. Use your university e-mail as your interlibrary loan contact information and for accessing online materials/databases. Your username is before the @ of your e-mail account (usually firstname.lastname) & your password is your e-mail password.
- 2. SIGN UP FOR DISTANCE INTERLIBRARY LOAN SERVICEONE-TIME Sign up for interlibrary loan service as long as you remain continuously enrolled. We will mail materials to your address, so please let us know if there are changes to your contact information. You will be given a barcode & a library card for interlibrary loan service. YOU MUST SELECT THE DISTANCE OPTION OR YOU WILL NOT BE GIVEN DISTANCE SERVICE & THEN MAY BE FINED IF YOU DO NOT PICK UP MATERIALS IN THE LIBRARY. Click Interlibrary Loan Services tab above for full policy.
- 3. REQUEST INTERLIBRARY LOAN MATERIALSWhenever full text is not available, request materials from us. Click Interlibrary Loan Services tab above for full policy.
Please notify us of your e-mail or address changes after logging in by clicking "Let me update my contact details" OR by contacting us at und.accessservices@library.und.edu - 4. RENEW CHESTER FRITZ LIBRARY MATERIALS OR CHECK MY ACCOUNT
- 5. DOWNLOAD ADOBE ACROBAT READERTo allow PDF article access.
- 6. SIGN UP & USE AN INDIVIDUAL ACCOUNT IN REFWORKSREFWORKS provides citation/abstract file sharing & storage and creates bibliographies for papers. EXPORT or IMPORT citations from journal databases & library catalogs.
- 7. VIEW TUTORIALS FOR ASSISTANCENOTICE: Pause, Back & Forward Buttons on Lower Left Screen. Contact Janet Rex if you have questions.
- 8. PASSWORD CLARIFICATIONa. For Catalog passwords--Use your barcode number (on your library or ID card) & your last name (usually)
b. For most other library passwords (access to databases, full text journal articles, ebooks, etc.)--Use your university IDM e-mail username which occurs before the @ of your e-mail (usually firstname.lastname) & your university e-mail password (that you have devised).
c. For RefWorks--Devised username & password (perhaps use university e-mail)
d. Questions?-Contact Janet Rex - 9. USE TABS ABOVE FOR MUCH MORE INFORMATION!
- ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political & Social Research)ICPSR offers more than 500,000 digital files with social science raw research data for political science, sociology, demography, economics, history, gerontology, criminal justice, public health, foreign policy, terrorism, health and medical care, education, racial and ethnic minorities, psychology, law, substance abuse, mental health, and more. Create login. View Related Literature for articles on datasets. RefWorks can import RIS References. DISTANCE STUDENTS MUST CONTACT JANET REX FOR ACCESS.
KEY FOR JOURNAL ARTICLES (Click the Journal Articles Tab above for more specialized titles)
All EBSCOhost Databases can be searched at once. Click into one database, click Choose Databases, Select All, and OK. Click Find it UND links for more full-text.
- Academic Search PremierEBSCOhost Database. A multi-disciplinary database with full text for more than 4,650 journals, many which are peer-reviewed titles.
- Business Source PremierEBSCOhost Database--Full text, business database of scholarly economics and business journals and other sources. Has MarketLine (to replace Datamonitor) reports to help in analyzing companies for case studies.
- Elsevier ScienceDirectFull-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science. FREE FULL TEXT ARTICLES HAVE A GREEN BOX.
KEY BASIC REFERENCES
- CREDO REFERENCE (Library Database)Encyclopedias and other reference sources for all topics.
- Discovering Collection (Library Database)Encyclopedia articles such as Biographies, Literary Criticism, and Events, with Multimedia such as video, audio clips, & podcasts.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition (Library Database)Academic Encyclopedia
- Oxford English Dictionary (Library Database)Academic Dictionary
- World Almanac/Book of FactsFunk & Wagnalls New Encyclopedia and four almanacs
CONTACT |
Contact Info Room 238 Chester Fritz Library University of North Dakota 3051 University Ave Stop 9000 Grand Forks, ND 58202-9000 701-777-4641 or toll free 1-888-557-7117 ext 5 janet.rex@library.und.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Continuing Education
- Continuing Education (UND)Information about Distance Degrees, Online Courses, Certificates & more.

Submit
Loading...
