Library Catalog BOOK Search (all UND)
Interlibrary Loan
- INTERLIBRARY LOAN (link to request forms)Registration & Request Forms have links to the left on this page.
Suggest a resource or website!
Your Comments
LIBRARY MATERIALS for the ECONOMICS DEPARTMENT at UND. Key references, journal databases, working papers & publications are listed below. Use tabs above for more resources.
KEY DATABASES FOR JOURNAL ARTICLES (Click Journal Articles Tab above for more)
- EconLitFIRST CHOICE for Economics journals. Use Find it UND links to serch for full-text articles.
- Business Source PremierEBSCOhost--Full text, business database of scholarly economics and business journals and other sources. Has MarketLine (to replace Datamonitor) reports to help in analyzing companies for case studies.
- Elsevier ScienceDirectFull-text access to journals published by Elsevier Science. FREE FULL TEXT ARTICLES HAVE A GREEN BOX.
- Business Insights: GlobalBusiness & Industry Information
- IDEASOnline Web Site From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis. This is basically the RePEc Research & Working Papers database (listed below). It includes Articles & more.
- JSTORA trusted archive of important scholarly journals. JSTOR offers researchers the ability to retrieve high-resolution, scanned images of journal issues and pages as they were originally designed, printed, and illustrated. The journals archived in JSTOR span many disciplines. As an archival source it extends further back in history, but it also lacks the most recent 4-6 years of research.
- Wiley InterScienceIn 2008 merged with Blackwell Synergy to deliver 1400 Wiley-Blackwell journals, and more than 6000 online books, reference works, databases, protocols and other electronic resources through one integrated service. FREE FULL TEXT ARTICLES HAVE AN UNLOCKED YELLOW BOX
BASIC REFERENCE FOR ECONOMICS (Click E-Books or Reference Tabs Above for More)
- Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of finance[electronic resource], The. edited by Dean Paxson and Douglas Wood. Malden, Mass. : Blackwell, 1998.
- Blackwell encyclopedic dictionary of managerial economics[electronic resource], The. edited by Robert McAuliffe. Oxford, UK; Cambridge, Mass.: Blackwell Business, 1999, 1997.
- Concise Encyclopedia of Economics [Public Access]From Liberty Fund.
- CREDO REFERENCE (Library Database)Encyclopedias and other reference sources for all topics.
- Deardorff's Glossary of International Economics [Public Access]Dictionary of international trade terms.
- Dictionary of banking terms[electronic resource]. Thomas P. Fitch. Hauppauge, NY: Barron's Educational Series, c2000.
- Dictionary of environmental economics, science, and policy[electronic resource], A. R. Quentin Grafton, Linwood H. Pendleton, Harry W. Nelson. Cheltenham, UK; Northampton, MA : E. Elgar Pub., c2001.
- EH.Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History [Public Access]From EH.Net-Economic History Services, a site of the Economic History Association. Chief editor is Robert Whaples, a professor of economics at Wake Forest University.
- Elsevier's economics dictionary[electronic resource] :in English, French, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, and German. compiled by J.L. de Lucca. Amsterdam; New York: Elsevier Science, 2001.
- Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition (Library Database)Academic Encyclopedia
- Encyclopedia of money[electronic resource], The. 2nd ed. Larry Allen. Santa Barbara, Calif. : ABC-CLIO, c2009..
- Encyclopedia of sustainability[electronic resource]. Robin Morris Collin, Robert William Collin. Santa Barbara, Calif. : Greenwood Press, c2009.3 vols.
- Handbook of computational econometrics. Erricos John Kontoghiorghes. John Wiley and Sons 2009.Examines the state of the art of computational econometrics. Includes ratios, models, and formulas, as well as a dictionary search feature.
- Oxford English Dictionary (Library Database)Academic Dictionary
RESEARCH & WORKING PAPERS
- American Enterprise Institute (AEI) for Public Policy Research--Papers/StudiesClick [Read More] for the texts and PDF copies.
- Centre for Economic Policy Research (CEPR) PublicationsIn 1993 the Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC), established a Resource Centre in the Centre for Economic Policy Research to provide networking, dissemination, support and training services to the UK research community in economics and closely related social science disciplines.
- Center for Global Development"Independent, not-for-profit think tank that works to reduce global poverty and inequality by encouraging policy changes" in the U.S. and other countries. Research is presented in working papers and reports under Publications.
- CEPREMAP (Centre d-Etudes Prospectives D-Economie Mathematiquie Appliquees ala Planification)Research centre born in 1967 by the fusion of the CEPREL and the CERMAP. Both centers were founded in 1961 by Mr Pierre Masse, French Plan Commissioner, in order to shed light upon French planning as a result of economic research. EPREMAP's mission is to provide an interface between economic research and public administration.
- Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond. Working Papers.
- National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Working PapersFounded in the U.S. in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.
- Population Research Institute. Working Papers.
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is a collaborative effort of hundreds of volunteers in 71 countries to enhance the dissemination of research in economics.
- Social Science Research Network (SSRN)Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
INTER-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION PUBLICATIONS
- Best Practices Database (in Improving the Living Environment)The Best Practices database is a joint product of UN-HABITAT, and the Best Practices Partners. This searchable database contains over 3,800 proven solutions from more than 140 countries to the common social, economic and environmental problems of an urbanizing world.
- OECDiLibrary (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development)OECD brings together the governments of countries committed to democracy and the market economy from around the world to: support sustainable economic growth, boost employment, raise living standards maintain financial stability, assist other countries' economic development, and contribute to growth in world trade. The Organisation provides a setting where governments compare policy experiences, seek answers to common problems, and coordinate policies.
- international Monetary Fund (IMF) Publications
- Labordoc. International Labor Organization Library. United Nations.The International Labor Organization of the United Nations manages this online catalog providing access to the library's physical materials along with 350,000-plus electronic reports, data, proceedings and papers dealing with work-related issues worldwide. One drawback is that parts are password protected forcing researchers to look for other means of acquiring material. As a discovery tool, this site is extremely invaluable.
- World Bank e-LibrarySome of the working papers are full text.
- World Trade Organization (WTO) Publications
Associations
- Agricultural & Applied Economics Association
- American Economic AssociationThe American Economic Association was organized in 1885 at a meeting in Saratoga, New York, by a small group interested in economics. It was incorporated in Washington, DC, on February 3, 1923. The purposes of the Association are: 1. The encouragement of economic research, especially the historical and statistical study of the actual conditions of industrial life. 2, The issue of publications on economic subjects. 3. The encouragement of perfect freedom of economic discussion.
- Canadian Economics Association
- Eastern Economic Association
- Econometric Society
- European Economic Association
- International Atlantic Economic Society
- International Economic Association
- International Health Economics Association
- Latin American and Caribbean Economic Association
- Midwest Economics Association
- National Association for Business Economics
- National Economic AssociationFounded in 1969 as the Caucus of Black Economists to promote the professional lives of minorities within the profession.
- Southern Economic Association
- Western Economic Association International
CONTACT |
Contact Info Room 238 Chester Fritz Library University of North Dakota 3051 University Ave Stop 9000 Grand Forks, ND 58202-9000 701-777-4641 or toll free 1-888-557-7117 ext 5 janet.rex@library.und.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Submit


Loading...
