Contact Your Subject Librarian
In this Guide
This guide is meant to assist you in getting started on your research.
- Find Articles for your research
- Highlights top databases for finding articles and information on chemical properties and reactions
- Books and eBooks
- Covers how to search & browse for print and online books, online reference materials, and dissertations and theses
- ACS Scholarly Communication Guide
- Find information on ACS style citations, effective presentations, research best practices, chemical conventions, and more
- Chemistry News Feeds
- Keep up with chemistry news
- Web Resources
- Highlights chemistry-related web resources
Questions? Problems?
- Contact me (see contact information below)
- Use StarFish to check my schedule and make an appointment
- Call the Reference Desk at 777-4629
- Click on the "Ask a Librarian" link on the bottom right of this web page
CREDO Online Reference Collection
CREDO is an online encyclopedia and dictionary of authoritative sources that also links to articles available to UND students. The Topic page for Chemistry includes a definition, reference articles, a mind map showing interrelationships of chemistry, and how to cite each of those pieces.
CHEMISTRY/CHEMICAL REFERENCE RESOURCES:
- McGraw-Hill Dictionary of Chemistry
- 50 Chemistry Ideas You Really Need to Know
- Encyclopedia of Chemistry
- Hawley's Condensed Chemical Dictionary
Tips for Science Writing
- Mind your Language! A Very Brief Guide to Language Usage in Scientific Writing"Have you ever struggled to write up your results into a publishable paper only to get it rejected? Richard Threlfall, Managing Editor, Asian Journal of Organic Chemistry, gives some insider tips on how to improve the language of your article." Threlfall authored a series of articles - from writing your paper to publishing it.